So this just happened maybe 10 minutes ago:

I was doing some late-night homework while watching the game on TV, and my brain pretty much melted when I saw this live. Even the announcer has no idea what to do with himself, and just throws out a nonsense “Oh me, oh my!” call. Blake is so exciting every time he touches the ball, as evidenced by the fact that the other announcer’s voice went up a notch as soon as Blake caught the pass on the way to the hoop. Kylee had been feeling sick all day, but did I wake her up in the middle of the night to show her the dunk? Of course I did. She had no idea what was going on, but that didn’t stop me from replaying it for her several times. Now I have to try to forget the best dunk I’ve ever seen live to get some homework done. I’m almost positive that “I couldn’t finish my homework because I had a sensory overload watching an NBA game last night” won’t work as an excuse.

And you know what my favorite part is? If you look closely around the 0:27 mark of that video, you’ll see some white dude (in glasses and a blue sweater sitting just to the left of the hoop) cover his mouth while he soils himself with excitement. That’s probably why he stayed seated while everyone else immediately got out of their seats to cheer. Fan reactions to great sports moments are always the best, especially when they involve chubby, dorky white guys celebrating.

